Gear check

Babe Original AM/PM Lash Serum Kit review

Babe Original Lash Serum AM/PM Kit - 2mL Babe Lash Essential Serum & 3mL Enhancing Conditioner

93.7 GiftScore

Intro

The Babe Original Lash Serum AM/PM Kit ships as a small two-piece lash-care set (a 2 mL "Essential Serum" plus a 3 mL "Enhancing Conditioner"). Owner feedback is loud and directional: many buyers report visible lash growth in one to a few weeks and long-lasting results, while a small but serious thread of critical reports calls out burning or swelling around the eyes. The listing provides basic product sizing and a couple of product claims (oil-free; safe to use with lash extensions and falsies) but does not include an ingredient list or further formulation detail — that omission is the biggest factual gap here and matters for gift shoppers who need to assess sensitivity or allergy risk.

What it is / first look

At face value this is a compact cosmetic kit for lash enhancement. The title lists the kit contents precisely: a 2 mL Babe Lash Essential Serum and a 3 mL Enhancing Conditioner. The package dimensions in the listing are tiny (5.28 x 3.74 x 0.79 inches) and the total package weight is listed as 2.82 ounces — small enough to tuck into a toiletry bag or gift box. The listing describes the product as oil-free and safe for use with lash extensions and falsies.

Packaging/color: the listing lists the color default as "Gold Box," which suggests a gold-themed retail box. Beyond that, the listing does not provide alternate colorways or photo filename cues.

What the listing does not show: there is no ingredient list included in the product facts you get on the detail page, and no explicit claims about regulatory approvals or third-party testing appear in the listing copy. For shoppers who prioritize ingredient transparency, that absence is an immediate limitation.

Who this is a good gift for

Make the match by answering two quick questions: does the recipient like beauty staples that are personal rather than one-size-fits-all, and are they comfortable trying actives with a modest sensitivity risk? If yes, this kit can be a thoughtful, practical present. Below are practical recipient fits — not fluff.

The lashes-and-brows recovery case

  • Why it fits: several owners report using the kit after lash or brow loss (ripped or thinned lashes/brows) and seeing regrowth within weeks. If your recipient recently had a cosmetic mishap, hair loss, or has thinning lashes/brows, this reads as a repair-focused tool.
  • Assumption: they don’t have a known severe allergy to eye-area cosmetics and they’ll read product instructions before use.

The beauty enthusiast who likes visible results

  • Why it fits: many reviewers say they saw noticeable length and fullness in about 1–2 weeks and that people complimented their lashes. If the recipient likes incremental upgrades that show quickly, this is appealing.
  • Assumption: they prefer invest-in-beauty items (the listing positions this as a higher-end kit) and aren’t strictly minimalist about ingredients.

The traveler or gym bag lifer

  • Why it fits: the kit’s small footprint and owner comments about longevity (some users report months of use) make it a convenient travel-friendly gift. One owner explicitly said they kept a set in a go-bag travel kit.
  • Assumption: the recipient wants a compact, portable lash routine they can carry on the road.

The cautious gift for someone who already uses serums

  • Why it fits: the listing claims oil-free formulation and compatibility with lash extensions/falsies, which makes it a straightforward step-up for someone who already uses serums and extensions.
  • Assumption: the recipient already tolerates other lash serums and is comfortable using another product at their eye contour.

In daily use

Application, routine, and reported timelines are largely driven by buyer feedback rather than the listing. Owners consistently describe daily application at first, transitioning to a maintenance frequency once results were achieved.

How owners report using it

  • Initial frequency: many users describe daily application during the early phase (AM and/or PM), which aligns with the product name indicating an AM/PM pairing.
  • Maintenance: several owners say they tapered to two or three times a week or even once every week or two after lashes lengthened.
  • Reported onset of visible results: a common pattern in owner feedback is visible change beginning within roughly one to two weeks. Multiple owners use phrasing like "about 2 weeks" or "within a week or two."

What people noticed

  • Length and fullness: the most repeated positive theme is longer, fuller-looking lashes. Some owners say people complimented their lashes.
  • Brows: at least one reviewer reported brow regrowth after using the serum, indicating cross-use in the brow area (that was an owner anecdote, not a listing claim).
  • Conditioning effect: owners who used the two-step approach (serum + conditioner) describe lashes feeling softer and stronger; one owner specifically noted the conditioner seemed to make lashes stronger.
  • Longevity of supply: several owners noted the small tubes lasted a long time — one explicitly said it lasted six months and counting.

Practical points for daily gifting

  • Small footprint: fits easily in a bathroom drawer or travel kit.
  • Visible timeline: this is not a slow, months-long gamble for most owners — many saw changes in a couple of weeks.
  • Packaging: the listing default color is "Gold Box," which gives it an elevated look for gifting without additional wrapping.

Materials & build quality

For a cosmetics kit, "materials" translates to formulation claims and packaging. The listing explicitly states two formulation claims: the product is oil-free and is safe to use with lash extensions and falsies. The listing identifies the manufacturer as BABE LASH and provides the kit volumes (2 mL serum, 3 mL conditioner) and compact package dimensions.

What the listing does not give: no ingredient list, no concentration details for actives, and no third-party certification or testing statements. Because ingredient transparency is missing, it's not possible from the listing alone to evaluate whether the formula contains well-known actives, irritants, or components that typically cause sensitivity.

Owner signal on build/packaging: several owners comment that the kit "lasts a long time" and that the tube size is effectively economical. No owners flagged leaky packaging or poor applicators in the research notes provided.

Safety considerations

Two safety threads appear in the materials available: the listing-level claim and owner-reported adverse events.

Listing claims

  • The listing claims the formula is oil-free and safe to use with lash extensions and falsies. This is the extent of safety-related formulation information provided in the product facts.

Owner-reported issues

  • Adverse reactions: at least one owner wrote a critical review describing a severe reaction — burning, swollen and red eyelids, and darkening of the eyelids — and said they were careful to avoid getting product in the eye. That review also asserted the product was "NOT FDA APPROVED." Those statements come from an owner report and are not documented by the listing.
  • Frequency: adverse reports are a minority in the available owner themes. The dominant theme in owner feedback is positive, but because the reports involve eyes, any serious reaction is meaningfully important to consider.

What to do before you gift or use

  • Patch test: because the listing does not provide an ingredient list, buyers and recipients should treat sensitivity risk as unknowable from the product page alone and perform a patch test as recommended for eye-area cosmetics.
  • Check compatibility with lash extensions: the listing claims compatibility with extensions and falsies, so this is a selling point for extension wearers, but the listing does not spell out instructions for application around extensions.
  • Follow manufacturer directions and consult a professional if unsure: the listing lacks regulatory or ingredient transparency, so follow any included instructions and consult a qualified professional for persistent irritation or medical concerns.

Who should skip it

  • Anyone with a history of eye-area allergic reactions or severe dermatitis — owner reports include at least one severe reaction, and ingredient details are missing from the listing, which raises avoid-risk logic.
  • People who require full ingredient transparency and third-party certifications before trying active cosmetics — the listing does not include an ingredient panel or testing claims.
  • Very cautious gift recipients or acquaintances — because products applied near the eye are personal and carry sensitivity risk, this kit isn’t a low-risk, one-size-fits-all choice for casual acquaintances unless you know they like lash serums.

Verdict

Buy / Maybe / Skip — practical guidance for gift shoppers.

Buy if: you’re gifting someone who already uses lash serums or extensions, or who has mentioned wanting fuller lashes and tolerates eye-area cosmetics. Owner sentiment is strongly positive about visible results and the kit’s lasting supply, and the listing provides two product claims (oil-free, safe with extensions) that support practical use.

Maybe if: the recipient has very reactive skin or a history of eye irritation, or you don’t have enough info about their cosmetic tolerance. The listing omits ingredients, and there are a few owner reports of serious irritation that make this a moderate-risk present without further checks.

Skip if: you’re looking for a neutral, low-risk gift for an acquaintance, or the recipient requires full ingredient transparency and third-party safety verification before using any new eye-area product.

Check before you buy

  • Confirm ingredient transparency on the current product page or manufacturer site — the listing provided here does not include an ingredient list.
  • Verify the recipient’s eye-sensitivity history and whether they currently wear lash extensions or falsies (the listing claims the kit is oil-free and compatible with extensions/falsies).
  • Plan a patch test for first use — owner reports include at least one serious adverse reaction.
  • Consider presentation: the default color listed is "Gold Box," which makes it easy to gift as-is or slip into a small gift bag.

Frequently asked questions

What comes in the AM/PM kit?

The product title and listing specify the kit includes a 2 mL Babe Lash Essential Serum and a 3 mL Enhancing Conditioner.

Is the formula safe to use with lash extensions or false lashes?

The listing explicitly claims the formula is oil-free and safe to use with lash extensions and falsies.

How quickly do people see results?

Owner feedback repeatedly reports visible changes around one to two weeks, with some users noticing improvements within a week; individual results vary.

Does the listing provide an ingredient list or safety certifications?

The listing provided does not include an ingredient list or mention third-party safety certifications; that information is not specified.

Does one kit last a long time?

Owners commonly report the small tubes last a long time; one reviewer reported it lasting about six months, but the listing only provides the 2 mL and 3 mL volumes and does not state an expected duration of use.

Are there reports of adverse reactions?

Yes — while most owner feedback is positive, at least one critical review describes burning, swollen/red eyelids and darkening; because the listing lacks ingredient transparency, sensitivity risk cannot be assessed solely from the product page.

Think it’s right for your recipient?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more research and comparisons.

See other Makeup at Amazon

Not quite it? Find the perfect gift

Tell us who you’re shopping for and we’ll match them to research-backed picks with honest GiftScores.

Answer 5 quick questions — get your 24 personal gift picks 🎁

Who is the gift for?

Pick the person closest to your recipient.

How old are they?

Helps us skip age-inappropriate picks.

Who are they?

We’ll keep gender-specific picks relevant — “Any” is always fine.

What are they into?

Choose up to 6 — this is the biggest driver of great matches.

Budget & occasion

Budget

Occasion (optional)