Gear check
Moen Belfield 4-Light Vanity Light Review
Moen YB6464ORB Belfield 4-Light Dual-Mount Bath Bathroom Vanity Fixture with Frosted Glass, Oil Rubbed Bronze
How the GiftScore is calculated
| Signal | Reading | Pts |
|---|---|---|
| Base rating | 4.7★ | +94.0 / 100 |
| Review volume confidence | Healthy review crowd | +0.9 (min -2) |
| Critical owner-feedback signal | No clear signal | +0.0 (min -2) |
| GiftScore Build & Materials | 82/100 | +1.3 (min -3) |
| GiftScore Safety Signals | 78/100 | +1.1 (min -4) |
| GiftScore Long-term Durability | 80/100 | +1.2 (min -3) |
| Final GiftScore | 97.5 | |
Base rating is an estimated baseline from the owner feedback we have available across Amazon reviews and any credible web sources we reviewed. GiftScore editorial signals (build, safety, longevity) are scored independently of that baseline — they reflect what owner feedback and product specs actually say about the product. Some signals are skipped when they don't fit the product type.
Intro
The Moen Belfield YB6464ORB is a four-light vanity fixture offered in traditional finishes with reversible glass globes and a touch switch. The listing calls it a dual-mount unit (glass up or down), uses four E26 bulbs up to 100 watts, and produces a listed maximum light output of 1,600 lumens. Owner feedback in the listing is generally enthusiastic about the look, matching hardware, and straightforward installation — but the listing also clearly states the fixture is not water resistant, which matters for bathroom placement.
What it is / first look
This is a wall-mounted bathroom vanity light from Moen's Belfield line, sold in a multi-globe configuration. The listing identifies the product as model YB6464ORB, a corded-electric fixture rated for 110 volts with four light sources on an E26 base. The manufacturer describes the finish options as including oil-rubbed bronze, matte black, brushed nickel, polished nickel, and chrome; available configurations include one- up to four-globe versions. It has a touch switch control method and is described as having an adjustable lighting method with warm white light color.
Key listing specs you can point to at a glance: four E26 bulbs (max 100 watts each), listed maximum light output 1,600 lumens, quick-connect wiring for faster pre-wiring to a junction box, indoor-only usage, and a Moen limited lifetime warranty.
Who this is a good gift for
Practical gift shoppers need quick matches. Below are recipient types and the assumptions that must be true for this fixture to work as a successful present.
1) The new homeowner doing a bathroom refresh
Why: Owners repeatedly praise the Belfield lineup for matching Moen faucets and accessories, which helps create a coordinated bathroom. Assumption: the recipient is comfortable with a slightly project-y present and either will hire an electrician or can handle hardwired installation.
2) The host who likes classic styling
Why: The Belfield's Williamsburg-era cues and multiple finish options make it a good match for traditional or transitional bathrooms. Assumption: the recipient prefers a traditional look and has space above a vanity mirror for a multi-globe fixture.
3) The DIYer who wants a straightforward install
Why: The listing highlights quick-connect wiring that lets you pre-wire to the junction box for an easier install; owners note electricians had no issues installing it. Assumption: the recipient either installs lighting themselves or will hire an electrician and wants a fixture that installs without unusual complexity.
4) Someone upgrading a powder room or half bath
Why: Owners specifically mention using this over single sinks and in powder rooms with satisfying scale and brightness. Assumption: the room is a sink-only bathroom or vanity area with no direct shower/wet exposure (the listing says the fixture is not water resistant).
5) A gift for matching a Moen hardware set
Why: Buyers repeatedly call out that the fixture coordinates with other Moen faucets, towel bars, and accessories, making it a deliberate match for a bathroom design built around the same brand. Assumption: the recipient already uses Moen finishes or is planning to.
In daily use
Light output and control: the listing gives a maximum light output of 1,600 lumens and states a warm white light color. The fixture takes standard E26 bulbs and allows up to 100 watts per bulb, so you have a range of bulb choices (incandescent, LED replacements, etc.) that fit the E26 base — the listing itself lists E26 as the bulb base and up to 100 watts as the maximum.
Orientation: the manufacturer and listing describe the design as "dual mount," meaning you can install the glass globes facing up or down for different looks. Owners mention they like that flexibility; several say the ability to choose globe direction helped the fixture fit different mirror and ceiling configurations.
Installation: the listing advertises "quick-connect" wiring to pre-wire the light to a junction box for a quicker installation. Owner feedback supports this: multiple buyers describe the lights as easy for an electrician to install or say their installer had no issues. The product is listed as corded electric and wall-mounted, so expect a traditional hardwired mount rather than a plug-in setup.
Brightness in real rooms: owners describe the fixture as "very bright" or "light and bright" in their bathrooms, and some specifically recommend it for small or single-sink powder rooms. The listed output of 1,600 lumens combined with four bulbs aligns with that feedback in the listing.
Materials & build quality
What the listing says: the fixture is offered in multiple finishes (oil-rubbed bronze, matte black, brushed nickel, polished nickel, chrome) and the product bullets call the oil-rubbed bronze a "unique finish" that delivers a rich, Old-World look. Moen positions the line as having Williamsburg-era details and classic styling cues.
Owner signal: buyers repeatedly describe the fixture as "beautiful," "gorgeous," and "high quality"; one owner specifically mentions the product being made of "thick metal," and several note the finish looks good and matches other Moen hardware. Packaging on arrival is widely reported as good, and owners are generally happy with the visual finish and fit.
Durability: the listing backs the product with Moen's limited lifetime warranty and one of the feature bullets calls the product "built to last." Owners express no dominant durability complaints in the notes provided; most owner comments are positive about finish and durability so far. That pattern suggests everyday build quality is solid for typical bathroom use when installed and used as listed.
Safety considerations
Not water resistant: the listing explicitly states the fixture is "Not Water Resistant" and for "Indoor" use only. That is the single most important safety-related specification for bathroom placement: it limits where in a bathroom the fixture should be installed. Owners generally use it over vanities and in powder rooms — locations that typically avoid direct spray — and several buyers call out use over sinks and in master bathrooms or powder rooms.
Electrical installation: the fixture is corded-electric and lists 110 volts; it uses quick-connect wiring to pre-wire to a junction box. Because it is a hardwired wall fixture, buyers should plan for proper electrical installation and follow local electrical codes. Owner feedback indicates electricians install it without issue, but the listing does not specify whether it includes mounting hardware beyond the quick-connect wiring feature.
Bulb heat and wattage: the listing allows bulbs up to 100 watts each; that can generate more heat than lower-wattage or LED bulbs, so choosing appropriate bulbs that match fixture clearance and any manufacturer guidance is important. The listing specifies the bulb base (E26) and maximum wattage; it does not explicitly list whether the fixture is compatible with a dimmer or whether the touch control supports dimming.
Finishes and coatings: owners praise finish consistency and report an easy-to-clean surface. The listing calls out the unique finishes but does not provide material composition details (the listing doesn't specify base metals or plating processes), so if you have strong metal allergies or care about specific material claims, check the current product documentation from the manufacturer.
Who should skip it
- Anyone who needs a wet-location or damp-location rated fixture. The listing is clear: Not Water Resistant and Indoor use only.
- Renters without permission to hardwire new fixtures. The product is a corded-electric, wall-mounted unit designed for hardwiring (quick-connect pre-wiring is highlighted in the listing).
- Buyers who need a plug-in or battery-powered solution. This is not a plug-in lamp — it’s built for wall mounting and hardwiring.
- Small bathrooms with very low ceilings where a multi-globe fixture could crowd the mirror area — owners praise the look in powder rooms, but you must measure the space to make sure scale is right.
Verdict
The Moen Belfield 4-light vanity fixture is a solid, style-forward pick if you want a coordinated, traditional look in a bathroom and the recipient is prepared for a hardwired install. The listing’s clear specs — four E26 bulbs, max 100 watts each, 1,600 lumens total, quick-connect wiring, and multiple finish options — line up with owner feedback praising the finish, brightness, and ease of installation. The biggest practical caveat is the fixture’s "Not Water Resistant" rating, which restricts placement to dry/vapor-protected areas above a vanity rather than in direct shower or tub zones.
Best gift fit
If the recipient owns their place or has permission to hardwire a new light fixture, and they like traditional styling or already own Moen fixtures/finishes, this is a confident main-gift pick for housewarmings, weddings, or major bathroom refreshes. Owners consistently praise appearance and perceived build quality, and Moen’s limited lifetime warranty provides an added sense of protection.
Check before you buy
- Confirm the room: the listing states the fixture is not water resistant — avoid wet zones and check that above-vanity placement is appropriate.
- Measure for scale: owners say it looks great over single sinks and in powder rooms, but verify height and width fit above the mirror and won’t block cabinet doors or mirror frames.
- Plan installation: the fixture is corded-electric (hardwired) with quick-connect wiring; decide who will install it and confirm compatibility with your junction box and local electrical rules.
- Pick bulbs: the listing specifies E26 base and max 100 watts; choose appropriate bulbs (consider LED replacements for lower heat and energy use) and verify dimming compatibility if you need dimming (the listing does not specify dimmer support).
- Choose finish carefully: the listing shows multiple finishes — oil-rubbed bronze, matte black, brushed nickel, polished nickel, chrome — and owners emphasize matching other hardware for a cohesive look.
- Check the current listing/manufacturer docs for any additional mounting hardware or clearance notes you may need.
FAQ
How many bulbs does this take and what base do they use? The listing specifies four light sources and an E26 bulb base. It also states a maximum of 100 watts per bulb. Can the glass globes face up or down? Yes. The listing calls the fixture "Dual Mount" and the product bullets say the glass globes can be mounted facing up or down for design flexibility. Is this fixture suitable for damp or wet locations in a bathroom? The listing lists the product as "Not Water Resistant" and for indoor use. That means the fixture is not rated for wet locations; verify placement so it is not exposed to direct water spray. Does it require hardwiring or is it plug-in? The product is listed as corded electric and wall mounted; the listing highlights "Quick Connect" wiring to pre-wire the light to a junction box for quicker installation, which indicates a hardwired installation. Does the listing say if it’s dimmable or works with smart home systems? The listing notes the control method as "Touch" and specifically states it is not smart home compatible. It does not specify whether the fixture is dimmable. What finishes and sizes are available? The listing lists several finish options (Oil-Rubbed Bronze, Matte Black, Brushed Nickel, Polished Nickel, Chrome) and available globe configurations from 1-globe up to 4-globes. What warranty is offered? The listing states the fixture is backed by Moen's limited lifetime warranty.Frequently asked questions
How many bulbs does it use and what bulb base is required?
The listing states the fixture uses four light sources with an E26 bulb base and allows up to 100 watts per bulb.
Can you mount the glass globes facing up or down?
Yes. The listing describes the fixture as 'Dual Mount' and says the glass globes can be installed facing up or down for design flexibility.
Is this rated for damp or wet bathroom locations?
No. The listing explicitly lists the product as 'Not Water Resistant' and for indoor use only, so it is not rated for wet locations.
Does this require hardwiring or is it a plug-in fixture?
The product is listed as corded electric and the listing highlights quick-connect wiring that allows pre-wiring to a junction box, which indicates it is intended for hardwired installation.
Is it compatible with smart home systems or dimmers?
The listing states the fixture is not smart home compatible. It does not specify dimmer compatibility.
What finishes and sizes are offered?
The listing lists finishes including Oil-Rubbed Bronze, Matte Black, Brushed Nickel, Polished Nickel, and Chrome, and show available globe configurations from 1- to 4-globes.
What warranty does the manufacturer provide?
The listing states the fixture is backed by Moen's limited lifetime warranty.
Think it’s right for your recipient?
Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.
Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more research and comparisons.