Uttermost

Uttermost Pero 1-Light Table Lamp Review — Sapphire Blue Accent

Uttermost Pero - 1 Light Table Lamp - 15 inches Wide by 11 inches deep

97.5 GiftScore

Intro

The Uttermost Pero 1-Light table lamp is a decorative bedside or accent lamp that the listing presents as a modern, heavier piece with a sapphire-blue glazed finish, a white glass shade, and a single E26 bulb socket. Owner feedback repeatedly praises the textured base, rich color, and solid packing on arrival. The listing has a handful of odd or conflicting specification entries (more on that below), so this review is geared toward gift shoppers who want a clear sense of fit, durability, and the checklist items you should verify before purchasing.

What it is / first look

At a glance, the Pero is a single-light table lamp described in the listing with a "Sapphire Blue Glaze/Brushed Nickel/Crystal" finish and a white glass shade. The title lists an overall footprint of 15 inches wide by 11 inches deep, and the listing gives a weight of 12.4 pounds — owners say the weight makes it feel solid and harder to tip over. The technical fields call out a standard E26 bulb base and an A19 bulb shape size, and the listing describes the light source type as incandescent with a maximum wattage of 150 watts. Power comes from a corded electric connection and the switch type is listed as "Standard." The lighting method is described as up/down light.

Owner comments in internal feedback emphasize the tactile look: "beautiful lamp with nice texture on base," and they confirm that the shade appears white. Packaging and arrival condition also come up repeatedly — buyers report the lamp was "very solidly packed" and arrived without damage.

Who this is a good gift for

Be specific with the recipient and their space when you give this. Here are practical matches and the assumptions that must be true for the gift to land well.

The homeowner who wants a statement bedside lamp

  • Why it fits: The listing presents a bold "Sapphire Blue Glaze" finish and owners call the color "beautiful," so the lamp reads as an accent piece that can anchor a bedside table or small console. The 12.4 lb weight and visually textured base make it feel like a considered decorative object rather than a flimsy impulse buy.
  • Assumption: They like colorful accents and have a bedside/console surface roughly 15 inches wide by 11 inches deep (title dimensions) or larger.

The reader who relies on directional light

  • Why it fits: The listing shows an E26 socket and an A19 bulb shape, and multiple owners note the lamp takes a three-way bulb (owner-reported). The lamp's up/down lighting method and standard switch mean it can serve as a reading light if placed correctly.
  • Assumption: The recipient wants a lamp with adjustable brightness via a multi-level bulb or switch rather than a hard-on/off one-touch lamp.

The host who appreciates well-packed, presentable decor

  • Why it fits: Owners repeatedly praised the packaging and arrival condition — this matters when gifting an item that should look showroom-ready when opened. The modern styling and glazed finish make it a safe choice for those who like a little flair in their living room or entry table.
  • Assumption: They enjoy decorative objects and have room for a heavier lamp that reads as an accent piece.

The newly moved-in friend or couple (housewarming)

  • Why it fits: A single attractive table lamp is a practical, non-personal housewarming gift — it upgrades a living area without requiring the giver to know exact decor tastes. Owners' notes that it "gives an artistic feel to the decor" support this.
  • Assumption: The couple’s style can accept a colored-glaze accent and they have a stable surface for a 12.4 lb lamp.

The someone who values quality packaging and out-of-box appearance

  • Why it fits: Multiple buyers mention impressive packing and care in shipping; if you want to give something that arrives looking intact and presentable, owners' comments are a positive signal.
  • Assumption: The recipient won’t need a fully neutral piece; the finish is visible and colored.

In daily use

How this lamp behaves day-to-day depends on how it's set up and the bulbs you choose. From the listing and owner notes you can expect the following patterns in regular use.

  • Light source and control: The listing specifies an E26 bulb base and A19 bulb shape, and owners report the lamp accepts a three-way bulb. The listed switch type is "Standard," which aligns with owner comments about straightforward on/off/three-way operation. The listing also identifies the light source type as incandescent and lists the wattage as 150 watts (maximum wattage on the listing), so the lamp is described as capable of fairly bright output when fitted with a higher-wattage bulb.
  • Brightness and ambiance: The listed lighting method is up/down light. The white glass shade owners confirm will diffuse light more evenly than an exposed bulb, so expect soft ambient glow rather than a sharply focused beam.
  • Stability and placement: The listing weight is 12.4 pounds and buyers explicitly state the added weight "insures it will not be easy to knock over." That makes it a sensible bedside, living-room end table, or entry table lamp — anywhere a heavier base is preferred to avoid accidental tipping.
  • Power and convenience: The lamp is corded electric and listed for 110 volts; the listing also marks the connectivity technology as USB (the listing contains this field, but it does not explain how USB is used). Owners do not mention using USB functions; if USB connectivity matters for the recipient (charging devices from the lamp, for example), verify what the listing means and whether the unit provides an accessible USB port.

Owners note the lamp arrived carefully packed and in good shape — that matters when you plan to gift-wrap or ship the lamp directly to someone. The solid packaging plus the heavier base means fewer returns from transit damage in owner experience.

Materials & build quality

The listing presents some clear material fields, but also a few contradictions that are worth calling out.

  • What the listing says: The listing lists "Base Material: Ceramic" and "Material Type: Ceramic" and the finish type is listed as Ceramic / "Sapphire Blue Glaze/Brushed Nickel/Crystal." The shade material is listed as Glass and the shade color as white. In the item bullets the listing also repeats "Material: Iron" twice.
  • Owner impressions: Buyers describe a textured pattern on the base — "nice texture on base" — and call it attractive rather than rough. Multiple owners praise the look and color, calling it "beautiful" and "unique". Packaging and arrival quality were also highlighted as positives in several reports.
  • How to interpret the mixed material fields: The listing includes both "ceramic" and "iron" as material entries. That could indicate mixed materials (a ceramic body with iron structural parts or internal iron hardware) or it could be a listing inconsistency. Because the listing is not explicit about which parts are ceramic vs. iron, treat the base as described by the listing as ceramic but verify the current product details if material composition matters for your gift recipient (for example, if they require a specific material for allergy, style, or weight reasons).
  • Finish and details: The finish name "Sapphire Blue Glaze/Brushed Nickel/Crystal" suggests a multi-element look: colored glaze on the base with metal-tone accents and crystal detailing. Owners' praise for color and texture supports that the finish reads as a decorative, higher-visual-impact piece rather than plain matte ceramic.
  • Construction feel: The 12.4 lb weight and owner descriptions of solidity and heavy packaging are both signals toward a sturdy, stable object. The listing also lists "Additional Features: Heavy Duty," which is consistent with buyer impressions.

Safety considerations

When gifting a lamp, electrical and physical safety are two practical concerns. The listing and owner feedback provide a few actionable safety notes.

  • Electrical: The lamp is corded electric and listed for 110 volts. The listing gives a maximum wattage of 150 watts and specifies an E26 bulb base and an A19 bulb shape. The listed light source type is incandescent and the listing also marks efficiency as "Not highly efficient." If the recipient intends to use high-output bulbs, check the current listing or the manufacturer documentation for recommended bulb types and any guidance on LED compatibility. The listing does not specify UL or other safety certifications; verify the manufacturer documentation or product listing for certifications if that is important to you.
  • Water exposure: The listing marks "Is Waterproof: False" and "Water Resistance Level: Not Water Resistant." This lamp should be kept away from wet or damp locations (bathrooms, outdoor porches exposed to the elements) unless you confirm an alternate IP rating or water resistance in the current listing.
  • Physical safety: The 12.4 lb weight makes the lamp less likely to tip, and owners explicitly cite this as a benefit. The shade is listed as glass, so if the recipient has small children or pets who might knock items off a table, consider whether a glass shade is appropriate for their household. Owners do not report sharp edges or breakage in the feedback we have.
  • Unknowns to verify (safety-adjacent): The listing includes a "Connectivity Technology: USB" field but does not explain what the USB is for. If the lamp includes a USB charging port or smart features, confirm how the USB is implemented, where the port is located, and whether it is isolated from the lamp’s mains wiring. Also confirm whether a three-way bulb is supported by the switch assembly (owners report three-way bulbs working, but the listing itself does not explicitly specify three-way switch compatibility).

Summary safety note: owners report solid build and stable weight, but the listing lacks a clear statement on certifications and the item is not water resistant. For any safety-critical concerns, verify the manufacturer’s documentation on the current product page.

Who should skip it

  • Recipients who need outdoor- or bathroom-rated lighting: the listing marks the lamp as not water resistant.
  • Minimalists who prefer neutral, inconspicuous fixtures: this lamp is a colored-glaze accent, so it may not suit strictly minimalist tastes.
  • Small-surface situations where a 15" x 11" footprint is too large or where a lighter lamp is necessary — the lamp weighs 12.4 pounds and owners note the heft.
  • Buyers who need a clearly specified materials breakdown: the listing shows both "ceramic" and "iron" as material entries, so if the recipient has strict material preferences or allergies tied to finish/coating, you should verify.
  • People who require documented safety certifications or very high energy-efficiency: the listing identifies the light source as incandescent and calls efficiency "Not highly efficient," and it does not explicitly list certifications in the product fields provided.

Verdict

If you’re buying a decorative table lamp with visual weight and a colorful glazed base, the Uttermost Pero 1-Light lamp checks a lot of boxes that matter for gifting: owners consistently praise the color, texture, and packaging, and the 12.4 lb weight gives the lamp a stable, premium feel out of the box. It’s a smart pick as a housewarming or bedside/console accent for someone who enjoys a tasteful pop of color and doesn’t need weatherproof or ultra-efficient lighting.

That said, the listing contains a few inconsistencies you should clear up before you click Buy:

Check before you buy (gift-ready checklist)

  • Confirm materials: the listing lists Base Material as Ceramic and also has "Material: Iron" entries in the bullets. If ceramic vs. iron matters for your recipient, verify directly on the current listing or manufacturer documentation.
  • Verify bulb details: the listing provides E26 and A19 fields and owners report three-way bulb use. Confirm whether bulbs are included and whether the lamp is recommended for three-way bulbs or specific bulb types.
  • Clarify the USB/Connectivity entry: the listing lists USB as the connectivity technology but gives no details. If a USB charge port is a selling point for you or the recipient, verify how the USB is implemented.
  • Confirm the mounting type: the listing oddly includes "Mounting Type: Ceiling Mount" while the product is described as a table lamp. Make sure the product you order is indeed a table lamp ready for a surface (owners describe it as a table lamp in feedback).
  • Confirm any certifications or warranty info you need for peace of mind — the provided fields do not include certification details.

Best gift fit: a homeowner, reader, or host who likes a visually interesting bedside/console lamp and has a stable surface to support a 12.4 lb decorative piece. If those checks pass and the recipient appreciates colored-glaze accents, this is a good-confidence gift; otherwise, verify the items above before committing.

FAQ

The answers below are pulled directly from the product listing and owner feedback we have on file.

  • Q: What bulb does this lamp use?

    A: The listing specifies an E26 bulb base and A19 bulb shape size and lists the light source type as incandescent with a maximum wattage of 150 watts. Owners also report using a three-way bulb in the lamp (owner-reported).

  • Q: What color is the shade and the base?

    A: The listing lists the shade color as white and the finish as "Sapphire Blue Glaze/Brushed Nickel/Crystal." Owners confirm the shade is white and describe the base color as beautiful and richly glazed.

  • Q: Is the lamp suitable for outdoor or bathroom use?

    A: No. The listing marks "Is Waterproof: False" and "Water Resistance Level: Not Water Resistant," so it is intended for dry indoor locations only.

  • Q: What is the weight and does it tip easily?

    A: The listing gives a weight of 12.4 pounds. Multiple owners mention the weight as a stability benefit and say the added weight "insures it will not be easy to knock over."

  • Q: What is the base material?

    A: The listing contains mixed material entries: "Base Material: Ceramic" and "Material Type: Ceramic," while the bullet features also list "Material: Iron" (twice). Because of this inconsistency, verify the exact material breakdown on the current listing if it’s important to you.

  • Q: Does the lamp include a USB port or other connectivity?

    A: The listing lists "Connectivity Technology: USB" and "Connectivity Protocol: Other," but it does not explain how USB is used. The listing does not provide further detail on whether a USB port is present or what it powers; confirm the current product details if USB functionality is important.

  • Q: Are bulbs included?

    A: The listing does not specify whether bulbs are included. Verify on the product page or with the seller before gifting if you want bulbs included.

  • Q: Is this lamp dimmable?

    A: The listing does not explicitly state dimmer compatibility. Owners report that a three-way bulb works in the lamp (owner-reported), which provides multi-level brightness via the bulb and standard switch, but the listing does not provide an explicit dimming specification.

Colors available (from the listing):

  • Sapphire Blue Glaze
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Crystal

Final takeaway: the Uttermost Pero 1-Light table lamp is a decorative, well-packed lamp that owners consistently praise for color, texture, and stability. It’s a thoughtful mid-to-high-confidence housewarming or bedside gift if the recipient likes a splash of color and you confirm the material and connectivity quirks on the current product listing.

Frequently asked questions

What bulb does this lamp use?

The listing specifies an E26 bulb base and an A19 bulb shape and lists an incandescent light source with a maximum wattage of 150 watts. Owners also report using a three-way bulb (owner-reported).

Is the shade white and what is the finish?

The listing lists the shade color as white and the finish as "Sapphire Blue Glaze/Brushed Nickel/Crystal." Owners confirm the white shade and describe the base color and texture positively.

Is this lamp suitable for bathrooms or outdoor use?

No. The listing marks "Is Waterproof: False" and "Water Resistance Level: Not Water Resistant," so it is intended for dry indoor use only.

What is the base material?

The listing contains mixed material entries: it lists the base material as ceramic but the bullets also list "Material: Iron." Because of that inconsistency, verify the exact material breakdown on the current listing if material matters to you.

Does the lamp include USB connectivity?

The listing lists "Connectivity Technology: USB" and "Connectivity Protocol: Other" but does not explain what the USB refers to. If USB functionality is important, check the current product details to confirm how or whether a USB port is provided.

How heavy is the lamp and is it stable?

The listing shows a weight of 12.4 pounds. Multiple owners note the added weight makes the lamp stable and less likely to be knocked over.

Are bulbs included or is the lamp dimmable?

The listing does not specify whether bulbs are included. The listing does not explicitly state dimmer compatibility either; owners report three-way bulb use which provides multi-level brightness via a three-way bulb and the standard switch (owner-reported).

Think it’s right for your recipient?

Double-check size, age, and species fit on the listing. The same affiliate link covers details and checkout — supports the site at no extra cost to you.

Affiliate disclosure: Links on this page may earn us a commission. You pay the same price; it helps fund more research and comparisons.

See other Lighting & Ceiling Fans at Amazon

Not quite it? Find the perfect gift

Tell us who you’re shopping for and we’ll match them to research-backed picks with honest GiftScores.

Answer 5 quick questions — get your 24 personal gift picks 🎁

Who is the gift for?

Pick the person closest to your recipient.

How old are they?

Helps us skip age-inappropriate picks.

Who are they?

We’ll keep gender-specific picks relevant — “Any” is always fine.

What are they into?

Choose up to 6 — this is the biggest driver of great matches.

Budget & occasion

Budget

Occasion (optional)